April 1, 2014

Battery Leak - Soundset for u-he Zebra

     Battery Leak is a collection of 64 instruments inspired by the crunchy-smooth character of DCO synths such as the Roland Alpha Juno and dense digital timbres reminiscent of PPG wavetables, upgraded with a modern edge via Zebra's oscillator capabilities ranging in tones from detailed multi-PWM, rich hard-sync sounds and silky superwaves to solid EDM/rave with borderline chiptune crunch.

    Hard to define really... basically you're getting a diverse yet coherent, multi-range EDM orientated collection with a fair dose of niche and character. Also, the overall sound would be more like bright, digital and opened, rich in harmonics rather than heavily filtered, a little on the aggressive side but without sounding harsh, too hyped-up or distorted. 
      Not convinced, or the term EDM was too scary? ... have a listen to the audio demos: 

Sendy's cool, "transcendental meadow" piece
    ...quick run-through with most of the patches (temp demo)

      Patches created by 3ee and optimized with modulation wheel and after-touch control assignments +  all XY performance controls accurately fine-tuned for all patches.

     The XY performance controls in particular will significantly change the sound in most cases, so the patches can easily be adapted to your project or doubled in number.

     A fine selection from this soundset is offered for free, not only for demo purposes but you can also use them within your musical works. You can get them here , but before anything, you might want to check out the short and to the point license agreement and terms of use.
     A list of all available patches can be found here.

    So, I hope that you're enjoying the audio demos and the free instrument selection and finally, if you consider that the whole sound set seem to worth the reasonable price, you can purchase it below.

                                                       Choose Your Price:

        After a successful transaction,  you should be redirected to the download link or a page where you have to click on
                                                              "Click Here for Your Download" to access the soundset, 
                                                    if for some reason you didn't receive a download link, please contact me!